Across the universe

I was minding my own business this weekend when suddenly I found myself in someone’s garden

and I forgot where I was.

Was I in India?


Indonesia?


Grandma Prisbey’s Bottle Village?

Nope. I was at the Haunted Shack Gardens in Pasadena, made by the artist Shrine. And as I usually do in incredibly beautiful places, I got overwhelmed by everything and took terrible photos. I don’t have a single full image of Shrine’s house, which is covered in an elaborate geometric design. No. I got stuck on what the designs were fabricated with:

 
Sorry. That’s how things go with me. If you want to get a better idea of what this amazing place looks like, and what a real artist can do with a bunch of old garden hoses and rusty bottlecaps and old nitrous canisters,


go to Shrine’s Instagram page where he’s posted some good photos of his place and a lot of his other amazing art pieces too.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2017/06/06/across-the-universe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

