A chance meating

I was digging around on Etsy this morning, looking at resin jewelry to see if my own recent projects compared favorably or not to what was being offered for sale, and I came across this bacon necklace:

baconnecklace

It is quite charmingly described thusly: “My idea was to create necklace which is not typical to wear, I wanted something unusual that would wear only the bravest people! Inner part of the pendant is red cause I wanted to mimic lights above the meat in stores, which is red, to give meat brighter color. This necklace is made from original Croatian bacon salami. I’m very proud to say that Meat Collection is one of my most unusual necklace collections.”

Zeljka the jewelry maker is great. She has also made some dead bee and wasp nest necklaces, and ooh! Cheese. Guys and gals, Valentine’s Day is coming up…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2017/02/02/a-chance-meating/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

