Word of the day for Tuesday, January 10th

I am really quite astounded at how little I can accomplish some days, particularly if it’s cold and wet outside. Now, I’m inside and I don’t know why what’s going on outside should have any effect on me, but my activity tracker says I’ve taken zero steps today so obviously something’s up.

I want to say I’m developing a

Glitter text generator

hibernacle, but a hibernacle is not a barnacle you get when you’re hibernating. The emphasis is not on the second syllable, but the third. A hibernacle is your tabernacle when you’re hibernating. I guess I am developing a hibernacle after all. It’s the couch. Praise be, and pass the fuzzblanket.

Thanks to Merriam-Webster’s Winter Words quiz for the inspiration today
Published in: on January 10, 2017 at 3:59 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2017/01/10/word-of-the-day-for-tuesday-january-10th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

