A cup of kindness yet

2017, I’m trying not to burden you with a lot of expectations. Google autofill gave me “worse” when I typed in “2017 will be…”, and even when I typed in “2017 will be better,” the first result was an op-ed entitled “2017 Will Probably Be Terrible,” accompanied by a Wal-Mart ad.

I don’t know what to do here. 2017, am I cursing you to mediocrity by not pushing you to be the best you can be? Or am I putting too much pressure on you if I do that, dooming you to failure? Oh, 2017. What will you be?

 

Published in: on December 31, 2016 at 10:13 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/a-cup-of-kindness-yet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

