Black and white are colors

Benny and I watched Peter Bogdanovich’s film Nickelodeon last night. The black and white “edgier” director’s cut, that is. The five hundred-hour long version. I would not recommend it. I don’t know why I keep trying to convince myself that Peter Bogdanovich was ever something more than an overrated blowhard.

If you are still wanting to watch something about the early days of film, allow me to point you in the direction of this Halas & Batchelor piece. It is shorter, funnier and more illuminating in all senses of the word. I wasn’t distracted by the color.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2016/01/02/black-and-white-are-colors/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

