Fancy Notions m’aider edition

You really have to help me. I don’t know what I was thinking. A woman I know was getting rid of a lot of upholstery fabric and trim, so I went over to her house to check out what she was giving away, and I wound up with a lot of stuff.

All of it is really good, but of course that isn’t the point. I now have an entire bolt of baby blue rough velour, a smaller bolt of stained sheer fabric, and so on and so forth. I can handle most of it. I can look at the stained sheer fabric and think “Sloppy Ghost costume!” Eventually I’m going to make some baby blue velour curtains much to Benny’s chagrin. But there is one item that is giving me terrible ideas and I just need to get rid of it.

pinkflowersfull
Looks harmless enough, no? Well, all that comes into my head when I see this trim is, “Oh, I can hem some jeans shorts with this. Sort of a retro-’90s thing. Put it on the back pockets and such.” “I could sew all of it together and make a dirndl/bandage dress.” Things like that. And I know this can’t be true, but the package says I have 17 YARDS of this trim. I should have made it into mayday pole ribbons when I had the chance. Too late now.

pinkflowers
Please, take it away from me before I do something foolish.

As per usual, first person who writes in expressing a desire for this gets it free of charge. I’m counting on you.

Published in: on May 7, 2014 at 4:14 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2014/05/07/fancy-notions-maider-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Does leaving a comment here count as writing in? Me me me! (This is Carolyn. I’m not supposed to be acquiring anything, but for 17 yards of pink and green braid I’ll make an exception).


Leave a Reply

