Vertigo

Oh, Denise – is it you? I thought I’d lost you. Denise’s Antojito’s closed down and you disappeared. Your image became fuzzy,

denise1

but I never forgot you. And then lo, I was driving along 3rd Street (was it 3rd Street? So fleeting and my mind plays tricks these days) and there you were on the front of another snack bar:

denisejr

Sure, your hairdo was different, and you had a bit of a brighter smile and more youthful appearance, and the store wasn’t named after you, and…

Okay, maybe it wasn’t you after all. Oh Denise, will I never find you again?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/vertigo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

