Word of the day for Wednesday, May 8th

Man, I thought that as soon as I quit my job three weeks ago I was really going to get some work done. Oh sure, I worked at a power station one weekend at Coachella and I cleared away enough brush in the yard to set up a hammock and I played about five hours of nonstop pinball in Alameda, but really, in the past few weeks I have been an absolute

Picture with Text

Ooh yeah, shackaback! No, I have not been a James Brown song. I have been an idle vagabond. This isn’t my life now, but I do think I have to do this for just a little while longer. I will stay in better contact, though. Don’t you dare call me a shackbag.

Published in: on May 8, 2013 at 6:29 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/word-of-the-day-for-wednesday-may-8th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

