That ice is slowly melting

I started this blog nearly five years ago as a way to keep from going insane at work, and for a while it worked. Once I started posting, my life consisted of more than my job, and I felt like little portions of my brain were reawakening from a long nap. And then, things started changing at work. My job has taken over again. People ask unfathomable questions, and I keep trying to answer them. Bosses are asking for 110% while paying me 75%, and I go along with it. It’s dark when I get home. My brain is too tired to post here, even on the weekends. I can’t maintain my blog while my job is like this, and it seems that my job is going to be like this from here on out.

So, I’m quitting. My job, not Fancy Notions. A person has to realign her priorities from time to time. Expect more posting here soon, and thank you for your patience.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/that-ice-is-slowly-melting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. wow!

    Where are ya headed? 

    – Fred.    “In life one must choose between boredom and struggle”

    ________________________________

  2. congratulations!

    r

  3. looking forward to it! it keeps me from going insane at my job :)
    -e


Leave a Reply

