Everything from A to Z in the USA

Last Saturday I rode my bike around 40 miles in the San Gabriel Valley. Yes, it was about 100 degrees in that area last Saturday. Somewhere in Duarte, or maybe Bradbury or Azusa, I rode by this fantastic house. I had to take some photos to prove I hadn’t hallucinated it.

I’m not sure what style you call that – Post-Madonna Inn? I like it. Actually, there were two houses on the property.

And a train.

And a pyramid.

This isn’t the only pyramid in the area, either. Maybe I need to investigate this San Gabriel Valley pyramid thing further. Or maybe I need to stop riding my bike around in 100 degree weather.

Published in: on September 26, 2012 at 8:18 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2012/09/26/everything-from-a-to-z-in-the-usa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was going to take you guys to the Pyramid. But, you can’t see it from the street and they have it gated up like fort knox. Also, its a crazy climb to ride up that hill. Perhaps a trip to Rubel Castle instead?

    • We just need to buy the Pyramid! Or this place!

      • BUY! -http://la.curbed.com/archives/2011/05/world_famous_sierra_madre_pyramid_now_under_1_million.php#pyramid-8


Leave a Reply

