You can hang out with all the boys

So, last week I was in Manhattan, home of the Inflatable Medieval Flail™:

I stayed in a very small room in a boutique hotel in Midtown. I did a little research and learned that it had been renovated from an old YMCA building. Very early Wednesday morning I heard a repetitive slapping or thumping noise on the floor above me. I decided it was the ghost of a jump-roping YMCA patron.

During the earlier part of the week, I noticed that there was a decided lack of lost pet flyers in the city. I found it a little strange. But then on Wednesday night I passed by this sad gem in the East Village:

The blacked out part said “Fe”….

Published in: on April 16, 2012 at 9:15 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/you-can-hang-out-with-all-the-boys/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I sure do miss living in New York sometimes…


Leave a Reply

