Satan foodcake

WhuzzzwhuzzWHUZZa… oh my lord, it’s Monday the 10th of October? What happened? No postings for a week? Where have I been? Well, ever since I received my new issue of the clip art compendium Crap Hound, the one that focuses on images of superstitions, I’ve been trying to unravel what the layouts represent. At first glance I thought subjects were just grouped randomly, but then I came across the layout featuring images of knives and presents. Knives and presents! I know that one! Giving a knife as a present is bad luck because that means the relationship between the giver and recipient is going to be severed. I got it! So, ever since then, I’ve been trying to find the connections between:

  • fish and money
  • hats and eating utensils
  • eyelashes, crows and bibles
  • storks and scissors
  • crickets and brides
  • bread and mice
  • salt and beds
  • cherries and anvils
  • birds, nuts and horseshoes
  • scarecrows, onions and arrowheads
  • bones and umbrellas

Geez, these are harder than the old Lucky Lager rebuses. I hope I don’t lose another week trying to figure these out.

Published in: on October 10, 2011 at 10:11 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/satan-foodcake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

