An eye for patriotism

I know you’re probably already getting set to celebrate the day our northern neighbor got its independence united three British colonies into one British colony by getting out your toques and novelty hockey gear, but I’d like to propose that this year you might want to step up your look with a little extra glamor. Why not make this Canada Day one to remember?

I may have mentioned before that I am a bit of a slob, so I’m not normally a person you should look to for glamor tips, but I do have a friend named Miss Ziffel who is not only glamorous but also very generous with her beauty tips. Today Miss Ziffel is going to share her secret to beautiful eyelashes. Take it away, Miss Ziffel.

today I made my own false eyelashes out of MY HAIR!

how??

1. i cut some of my hair
2. glued it to my eye w/ eyelash glue*! WAH LAH!


CURL hairs first! since putting a curling iron that close to yr eyebawls is scary!

Thank you for the tip, Miss Ziffel. Tonight I will chug maple syrup shots with my best face forward.

*Editor’s note: If you are a slob like me, you probably do not have any real eyelash glue in your house. I can attest that glue stick works as fine substitute.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2011/07/01/an-eye-for-patriotism/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

