Metaphor or five

I’ve got to stop reading conspiracy theories. They’re starting to make me see connections where my rational mind knows no connections exist. I even did a youtube search for “Illuminati cartoons,” but after a while every cartoon that I watched started having hidden meanings. To wit, this Gene Deitch cartoon. Though it was made about 50 years ago, it’s a virtual retelling of this camping trip I went on last weekend that turned into kind of a disastrous mess with all the local townspeople wanting to kill us. I won’t go into details, but let’s just say that you can substitute megaphones for the bugle and soundcar artbikes for the horse and get a pretty accurate picture of my President’s Day weekend. And Clint Clobber? With his red longjohns, he’s obviously a stand-in for the members of E Clampus Vitus. I’d like to say I was a tenant in one of the other apartments, but I don’t think I can let myself off that easily. Please forgive us, Salvation Mountain. This won’t happen again.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2011/02/26/metaphor-or-five/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

