Falling behind

Oh boy; is this how the entire Year of the Rabbit is going to be? On the first day I say, “Oh, let’s talk about the new year a little later,” and before you know it, it’s the birthday of the Jade Emperor? I haven’t cleaned my house, I wasn’t especially kind to dogs, and I socialized on Red Mouth. If I were an animal, I would never qualify to make it as a zodiac symbol.

As an attempt to make up for my laziness, I have compiled a number of cartoons depicting the story of how the animals of the Chinese Zodiac were selected. There are a number of versions:

I think my favorite version is the multi-technique version by the Black Dragons, however.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2011/02/12/falling-behind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

