Hunting party

I’ve lived in Los Angeles for over 23 years, but I’ve never really spent much time poking around Laurel Canyon. I don’t know why, really. I know there’s more to Laurel Canyon than just rich hippies, but I just never had the urge to explore the neighborhood until recently.

This weekend I drove around looking for Neil Young’s old “shack” up in the hills and got pretty lost. It’s a bigger area than I thought. There are a lot of roads that are marked “Private” only after you’ve followed them around for quite some time, and I kept losing my GPS signal so I couldn’t find myself on the map. I’m not sure what happened after a while, except that I’m pretty sure that at some point I wound up in France outside someone’s hunting lodge.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/hunting-party/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

