Wiring schematic

I really hate when cartoon characters “evolve” over time into creatures with bulbous heads, small yet chubby bodies and barely discernible personalities. I know I’m supposed to prefer these big-headed characters because they more closely resemble human babies, and I’m supposed to feel some sort of nurturing instinct toward them, but I guess I’m not wired that way. Mickey Mouse? Better as a sadistic anarchist with stick legs. Campbell’s Kids? I’d much rather hang out with the slightly dim German rolypolys rather than the rosy-cheeked extreme sports enthusiasts. Garfield? Well, he was never funny, but in the ’70s he actually resembled a cat. And what about Porky Pig? Can you actually say that his current hydrocephalic incarnation is cuter than the original model? No, no you can’t.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2011/02/05/wiring-schematic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. By my math that is 20,000 ice cream sodas!

  2. .I know hes supposed to be all emotional and whatnot and who wouldnt after seeing their mum get killed but goddamn was he annoying!.I actually thought he was a girl at first and than when I figured out it was a boy I just started wondering why hes wearing capri pants and where the rest of his poncho went….I never thought he was a girl but yeah why the fuck is he wearing capris? .I know hes supposed to be all emotional and whatnot and who wouldnt after seeing their mum get killed but goddamn was he annoying!.I actually thought he was a girl at first and than when I figured out it was a boy I just started wondering why hes wearing capri pants and where the rest of his poncho went….I never thought he was a girl but yeah why the fuck is he wearing capris?


Leave a Reply

