And nothing rhymes with purple

There’s a witch house on my street, not far down the road from the work-in-progress Castle Grayskull. There’s no question that it’s a witch house; everything is purple and black and there are silhouettes of fairies and stuffed monkeys all over the place and heavy brass bells and windchimes made of spectacle lenses of unlucky passersby.

I’m not sure if Castle Grayskull is aware of the witch house, or if they going to join forces, or what. I am sure of one thing: it’s a difficult thing to take a photo of a black house.

Here’s the only photo I was really happy with, because it makes me feel funny in the same way I feel funny when I go by the witch house.

Decaying cherub? Gargoyle? I feel funny.

Published in: on July 7, 2010 at 8:36 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/and-nothing-rhymes-with-purple/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

