Cheshire kitty

Whenever anything about Sanrio character Hello Kitty shows up in the news, my mother calls me. “I remember how much you loved Hello Kitty,” she says, and then she launches into this story about some former wife of my uncle (is that an ex-aunt?) saying something mean about my Hello Kitty obsession 30 years ago or whatever. The thing is, I didn’t like Hello Kitty the best of all the Sanrio characters. I liked the Little Twin Stars angels and My Melody the rabbit. Hello Kitty was always too serious with her lack of a mouth.

This party store in Eagle Rock fixed that.

Hello Kitty with a smile is leagues better than the typical no-mouth-like-that-creepy-cartoon-kid-Henry Hello Kitty. If you look closely, you can see she even has a trace of a moustache. Very endearing.

I really like this party store. They even sell sticks.

This place knows what kids like. A kid doesn’t really need more than a stick and a smiling cat to be happy. I doubt even my ex-aunt could argue with that.

Published in: on May 10, 2010 at 8:22 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2010/05/10/cheshire-kitty/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Now THAT looks like a party.
    Keroppi is my personal favorite, by the way.
    Did you get my postcard? (I hope so)

    xoSMJ


Leave a Reply

