“We called him a tortoise because he taught us….”

I’m glad I stopped to take photos of these lost pet notices on Rowena Avenue earlier in the week,

because as of this morning, they were all taken down. I hope this doesn’t mean that they have given up on finding the turtle:

because that would be very sad.

I am choosing to believe that they found the turtle strolling around the neighborhood, and he was absolutely fine. Judging by his fancy hat, I think the turtle was just out shopping for a new outfit. Maybe an evening ensemble:

Very fancy! Glad you made it back home, turtle.

Velvet Turtle image derived from a photo by Claudia on Picasa; Claudia, if you’re reading this, I know I didn’t ask permission to use your photo, but at least I gave you a photo credit, unlike this guy.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://fancynotions.wordpress.com/2008/06/27/we-called-him-a-tortoise-because-he-taught-us/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

